Skip to content

Deadline for Affirmation Mortensen Award Nominations is August 30

Ron y Sue Raynes Afirmación 2019 Conferencia Internacional Premio Mortensen
Sue and Ron Raynes, 2019 Mortensen Award Recipients

by Affirmation

July 25, 2022

Within every organization, there are individuals, or couples, whose leadership, skills, commitment, and service make a real difference in the lives of others and further the mission of the organization. This is especially true in Affirmation.

Each year, members of the Affirmation community have the opportunity to nominate Affirmation members who have significantly and positively impacted the lives of those within the Affirmation community to receive the Mortensen Award during the Affirmation International Conference.

This award is named in honor of Paul Mortensen, who was the first to receive it. Paul was one of the founders of Affirmation. He passed away in late 2021. He was a staunch supporter of Affirmation until the end.

The Mortensen Award Committee is now seeking nominations for the 2022 Mortensen Award. Please visit for more information about the award and to nominate an Affirmation member deserving of this recognition.

Leave a Comment

Scroll To Top