Blog

Affirmation Online Spiritual Gatherings

Attention all Affirmation members. Please join us for the first ever online Affirmation Spiritual Gathering.

In our effort to support every member of this community and to provide a place of refuge and healing we will be starting regular online spiritual gatherings for anyone who would like to develop greater spiritual self-reliance.

Each Spiritual Gathering will explore the spirituality of LGBT Mormons from a different perspective. We recognize that each individual’s journey is unique, and we seek to be inclusive of many different ideas, perspectives, and spiritual paths.

Our first Affirmation Spiritual Gathering will be Sunday January 29 at 5pm PST, 6pm MST, 7pm CST, 8pm EST.  Taliatha Palmer will be our presenter and will share a spiritual message.  Like many of us, Taliatha has taken the opportunity to redefine and rebuild her relationship with the LDS church, creating her individually inspired path there.  In her presentation she will discuss what that process has been like for her, what she has learned along the way, and how she maintains hope in her life.   The presentation will be followed by an open discussion where anyone can share, ask questions, or simply listen.

The moderator will be Lisa Tensmeyer Hansen.  After the message participants will be able to connect with each other as they wish in order to develop and strengthen relationships among members.

The On-line Spiritual Gathering will take place via ZOOM:

Time: Jan 29, 2017 5:00 PM Pacific, 6:00 PM Mountain, 7:00 PM Central and 8:00 PM Eastern

Join from PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android: https://zoom.us/j/6267890693

Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll): +14086380968,6267890693# or +16465588656,6267890693#

Or Telephone:
Dial: +1 408 638 0968 (US Toll) or +1 646 558 8656 (US Toll)
Meeting ID: 626 789 0693
International numbers available: https://zoom.us/zoomconference?m=-pPIDyclGfGDasNOnl7XXCEq5H0GgWjo

To help us plan and have the correct bandwidth for the gathering, please RSVP on our Facebook event!

We are excited for this new opportunity to strengthen and support each other. We hope you will join us.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *